

Meetings and Events of the Board of Trustees April 2023

Thursday, April 27th

8:30 a.m. – 9:25 a.m. Finance Committee

SAAB 306

Members: Graydon Pleasants (Chair), Jeffery Bullock, Kyle Petty, Ralph

Womble, Mark Land (ex officio)

Staff: Wendy Emerson, Heidi Mallory, Steve Martin, Krista Hopkins, David

Harrison, Amanda Balwah

9:30 a.m. – 9:45 a.m. Endowment Fund Board

SAAB 306

Members: Mark Land (Chair), Greer Cawood, Wendy Emerson, Peter Juran,

Graydon Pleasants, David Broughton

Staff: Krista Hopkins, David Harrison, Amanda Balwah

9:50 a.m. – 10:25 a.m. Personnel Committee

SAAB 306

Members: Jeffery Bullock (Chair), Skip Dunn, Anna Folwell, Peter Juran,

Ches McDowell, Ralph Womble, Reid Wilson (non-voting), Mark Land (ex

officio)

Staff: Angela Mahoney, Susan Porter, Cappi Shelton, David Harrison, Amanda

Balwah

10:30 a.m. – 12:00 noon Advancement Committee

SAAB 306

Members: Kyle Petty (Chair), David Broughton (non-voting, Foundation Liaison), Greer Cawood, Skip Dunn, Rhoda Griffis, Tom Kenan (non-voting),

Clare Jordan (non-voting, BOV Liaison), Mark Land (ex officio)

Staff: Lissy Garrison, Rich Whittington, Cindy Liberty, Jim DeCristo, Tanya

Dunlap, David Harrison, Amanda Balwah

12:05 p.m. – 1:30 p.m. **Lunch**

SAAB 306

Suzanna Watkins - Community and Summer Programs

All Trustees are encouraged to attend.

1:35 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. Academic and Student Affairs Committee

SAAB 306

Members: Greer Cawood (Chair), Jeffery Bullock, Kayli Kimerer, Rhoda Griffis, Peter Juran, Kyle Petty, Graydon Pleasants, Sandi Macdonald (non-

voting), Mark Land (ex officio)

Staff: Patrick Sims, Karen Beres, Steve Gallagher, Kathryn McMillan, David

Harrison, Amanda Balwah

3:05 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. Governance Committee

SAAB 306

Members: Anna Folwell (Chair), Skip Dunn, Rhoda Griffis, Ches McDowell,

Reid Wilson (non-voting), Ralph Womble, Mark Land (ex officio)

Staff: Jim DeCristo, Kevin Bitterman, Ginger Caston, David Harrison, Amanda

Balwah

4:05 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. Audit, Risk, and Compliance Committee

SAAB 306

Members: Peter Juran (Chair), Greer Cawood, Anna Folwell, Ches

McDowell, Graydon Pleasants, Mark Land (ex officio)

Staff: Rod Isom, David Harrison, Valerie Thelen, Jim DeCristo, Wendy Emerson,

Amanda Balwah

6:00 p.m. Reception at the Chancellor's residence

Friday, April 28th

8:15 a.m. Light Breakfast

SAAB 306

8:30 a.m. Board of Trustees Meeting

SAAB 306

10:30 a.m. Board of Trustees Retreat

Graylyn Estate