UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA SCHOOL OF THE ARTS

Meetings and Events of the Board of Trustees November | December 2023

Thursday, November 30

9:00 a.m. – 9:35 a.m.	Finance Committee SAAB 306
	Members: Graydon Pleasants (Chair), Jeffery Bullock, Eric Flow, Jerri Irby, Kyle Petty, John Wigodsky, Peter Juran (ex officio)
	Staff Council Representative: Dave LaVack Staff: Wendy Emerson, Melanie Nuckols, Heidi Mallory, Steve Martin, Krista Hopkins, David Harrison, Amanda Balwah
9:40 a.m. – 9:50 a.m.	Endowment Fund Board SAAB 306
	Members: Peter Juran (Chair), Jonah Bokaer, David Broughton, Wendy Emerson, Rhoda Griffis, Graydon Pleasants
	Staff: Melanie Nuckols, Krista Hopkins, David Harrison, Amanda Balwah
9:55 a.m. – 10:25 a.m.	Personnel Committee SAAB 306
	Members: Jeffery Bullock (Chair), Jonah Bokaer, Nia Franklin, Jerri Irby, Ches McDowell, Peter Juran (ex officio)
	Staff Council Representative: Dave LaVack Staff: Angela Mahoney, Camilla Norris, Cappi Shelton, David Harrison, Amanda Balwah
10:30 a.m. – 12:00 noon	Advancement Committee SAAB 306
	Members: Kyle Petty (Chair), Eric Flow, Rhoda Griffis, Jerri Irby, David Neill, John Wigodsky, Peter Juran (ex officio)
	Staff Council Representatives: Steve Cochrane Staff: Lissy Garrison, Rich Whittington, Cindy Liberty, Tanya Dunlap, David Harrison, Amanda Balwah
12:05 p.m. – 1:25 p.m.	Lunch with New Faculty SAAB 306 Fernando Carrillo Ted Kraus Rebecca Pancoast Yu Ang Teng All Trustees are encouraged to attend.

1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.	Academic and Student Affairs Committee SAAB 306
	Members: Rhoda Griffis (Chair), Jonah Bokaer, Eric Flow, David Neill, Nia Franklin, Kyle Petty, Jack Sargeant, Peter Juran (ex officio)
	Faculty Council Representative: Andy Paris Staff Council Representative: Victoria Nash Staff: Patrick Sims, Karen Beres, Laurel Donley, Kathryn McMillan, David Harrison, Amanda Balwah
3:05 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.	Governance Committee SAAB 306
	Members: Nia Franklin (Chair), Jonah Bokaer, Jeffery Bullock, Rhoda Griffis, Ches McDowell, Peter Juran (ex officio)
	Staff Council Representative: Victoria Nash Staff: Jim DeCristo, Kevin Bitterman, Ginger Caston, David Harrison, Amanda Balwah
3:35 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.	Audit, Risk, and Compliance SAAB 306
	Members: John Wigodsky (Chair), Ches McDowell, David Neill, Graydon Pleasants, Peter Juran (ex officio)
	Staff Council Representative: Liza Vest Staff: Rod Isom, David Harrison, Valerie Thelen, Jim DeCristo, Wendy Emerson, Amanda Balwah
6:00 p.m.	Reception at the Chancellor's residence
Friday, December 1st	
8:15 a.m.	Breakfast with the Chancellor's Leadership Council Presentation from Martin Ferrell, Headmaster and Dean of High School Academics SAAB 306
9:00 a.m.	Board of Trustees Meeting SAAB 306

.