North Carolina School of the Arts with Logo
School of Dance School of Design and Production School of Dance School of Filmmaking School of Music Visual Arts Academic Programs Student Life administration home apply search ncsahome
Office of the Chancellor Department Index Directory Employment Opportunities
Board of Trustees Links
Home Page Navigational Arrow 
Communications Navigational Arrow 
Membership Navigational Arrow 
Meeting Schedules Navigational Arrow 
Meeting Minutes Navigational Arrow 
Pre-Meeting Materials Navigational Arrow 
By-Laws Navigational Arrow 
The Code - BOT Duties Navigational Arrow 
Roles Navigational Arrow 
Contacts Navigational Arrow 
Administration Links

Office of the Chancellor Navigational Arrow 
Chief Academic Officer Navigational Arrow 
Chief Advancement OfficerNavigational Arrow 
VC for Student Life Navigational Arrow 
Bodies of Governance Navigational Arrow 
Strategic Plan Navigational Arrow 
Quick Links Navigation
 General Information

Board of Trustees

The UNCSA Board of Trustees is composed of twenty distinguished citizens, with eight members elected by the UNC Board of Governors and four appointed by the Governor. The membership also includes a representative of the North Carolina Symphony, the Secretary of the Department of Cultural Resources, the President of the UNCSA Student Government Association, an Alumni Representative, two emeritus members, and liaisons from UNCSA's Foundation Board and Board of Visitors.

The officers of the Board are Rob King – Chair, Michael Tiemann – Vice Chair, and Erna Womble - Secretary. The Board of Trustees advises the Chancellor on the management and development of the UNC School of the Arts, helps the School serve the people of the State, and assists the School in performing at a high level of excellence. The Board also serves as adviser to the UNC Board of Governors. The Board of Trustees meets five times a year.