Community Music School Calendar

Community Music School Calendar

Fall 2017 Schedule

Private Lessons Aug. 21–Dec. 16
Private Lessons Make-Up Weeks Jan. 1–13, 2018
Open House — Back-to-School Showcase Saturday, Aug. 26, 9 a.m.–12 p.m.
Recital Hour #1 Friday, Sept. 29 at 5:30 p.m.
Recital Hour #2 Friday, Oct. 27 at 5:30 p.m.
Recital Hour #3 Friday, Nov. 17 at 5:30 p.m.
Suzuki Violin Fall Semester Recital Sunday, Nov. 19 at 3 p.m.
Hood Recital Hall, Main Campus 
Voice Area Recital* Saturday, Dec. 2 at 2 p.m,
Hood Recital Hall, Main Campus
String Area Recital* Saturday, Dec. 9 at 2 p.m.
Hood Recital Hall, Main Campus
Piano Area Recitals* Sunday Dec. 10
Group 1 recital, 1:30 p.m.
Group 2 recital, 4:30 p.m.
Hood Recital Hall, Main Campus
Winds & Brass Area Recital* Saturday, Dec. 16 at 2 p.m.
Hood Recital Hall, Main Campus
*Recitals for each area are mandatory for students in those studios.

Spring 2018 Schedule

Open House Jan. 6, 2018
Private Lessons  Jan. 16–May 5
Private Lessons Make-Up Weeks May 7–19
2018 Honors Recital

May 12 at 2 p.m.
Watson Hall
Auditions: Sunday, April 15 at 12 p.m.