North Carolina School of the Arts with Logo
School of Design and Production School of Drama School of Filmmaking School of Music Visual Arts Academic Programs Student Life School of Drama Home apply search NCSA Home
Quick Links Navigation

Carl Forsman

Carl Forsman, Dean

The faculty of the School of Drama consists of distinguished, practicing professionals. Each member of the faculty is highly qualified - by experience and work in theatre, film and television - to offer individual guidance and personal consultation with students. The faculty continues work in the profession - acting, directing, master classes and consulting services.


Carl Forsman, Dean
Mary Irwin, Assistant Dean
Robert Francesconi, Assistant Dean

Tanya Belov
Matthew Bulluck
Carl Forsman
Robert Francesconi
Caroline Kava
Kelly Maxner

Carl Forsman

Robert Francesconi
Dale Girard
Kelly Maxner
Mollie Murray
Cynthia Penn

Janine Hawley
Mary Irwin
Geordie MacMinn
Megan Persinger
Greg Walter

Dean Emeritus
Gerald Freedman

Cigdem Onat
Lesley Hunt
Jeff Lewis

Adjunct Faculty Artists
Jesse Berger
Robert Beseda

Allen Berryhill
Kirtan Coan
Matthew Cowart
Jack Cummings III
Timothy Douglas
Dikki Ellis
Ben Furey
Quin Gordon
Chuck Hudson
Ashley Gates Jansen
John Langs
Tiffany Little-Canfield
Mollye Maxner
Robert Moyer
Jeremy Skidmore
Kevin Stites