North Carolina School of the Arts with Logo
School of Dance School of Design and Production School of Dance School of Filmmaking School of Music Visual Arts Academic Programs Student Life administration home apply search ncsahome
Office of the Chancellor Department Index Directory Employment Opportunities
Faculty Council
Council Membership Navigational Arrow 
Meeting Schedule Navigational Arrow 
Faculty Manual Navigational Arrow 
Meeting Minutes Navigational Arrow 

Faculty Council Home Navigational Arrow 
UNC System Links Navigational Arrow 

Standing Committees
Educational Policies Navigational Arrow 
Campus Development Navigational Arrow 
Faculty Development Navigational Arrow 
Faculty Welfare Navigational Arrow 
Information for Faculty
Contract Reappointment Navigational Arrow 
Rank Promotion Navigational Arrow 
Quick Links Navigation
 General Information
UNCSA Faculty Welfare Committee, 2010-2011

Caroline Kava, Chair, Faculty Welfare Committee; Drama
Bill Brewer, Design & Production
Jonathan Milner, High School Academic Program
Paul Sharpe, Secretary, Faculty Welfare Committee; Music
Frank Smith, Dance
David Spencer, Filmmaking
Elizabeth Klaimon Sklenar, Undergraduate Academic Program
Keyona McNeill, Human Resources, ex officio


The Faculty Welfare Committee (FWC) is advisory to the Chancellor and the Faculty Council on matters of salary, workload, health benefits, and retirement issues as they pertain to EPA faculty.