North Carolina School of the Arts with Logo
School of Dance School of Design and Production School of Dance School of Filmmaking School of Music Visual Arts Academic Programs Student Life administration home apply search ncsahome
Office of the Chancellor Department Index Directory Employment Opportunities
Faculty Council
Council Membership Navigational Arrow 
Meeting Schedule Navigational Arrow 
Faculty Manual Navigational Arrow 
Meeting Minutes Navigational Arrow 

Faculty Council Home Navigational Arrow 
UNC System Links Navigational Arrow 

Standing Committees
Educational Policies Navigational Arrow 
Campus Development Navigational Arrow 
Faculty Development Navigational Arrow 
Faculty Welfare Navigational Arrow 
Information for Faculty
Contract Reappointment Navigational Arrow 
Rank Promotion Navigational Arrow 
Quick Links Navigation
 General Information
Campus Development Committee -- 2010-2011

Inez Davis, Chair, Campus Development Committee; Undergraduate Academic Program
Stephen Atkinson, Facilities Management
Christopher Boyd, Facilities Management
Sheila Browne, Music
Deb Cheesebro, Campus Police & Public Safety
Warren Conover, Dance
Pam Griffin, Design & Production/Visual Arts
Steve Holland, Residence Life & Housing
Leslie Kamtman, Vice-Chair, Campus Development Committee; Library
Geordie MacMinn, Drama
Julian Semilian, Filmmaking
Nancy Streblow, Secretary, Campus Development Committee; High School Academic Program
Suzanna Watkins, Kenan Institute


The Campus Development Committee (CDC) is advisory to the Chancellor and the Faculty Council on matters of longe-range planning, design and the design and location of buildings. The CDC also makes recommendations for other physical improvements, including campus safety.

The CDC also concerns itself with matters of student welfare related to the campus development and maintenance.