UNCSA Jazz Ensemble

UNCSA Jazz Ensemble

Emerging Artist Series

The award-winning UNCSA Jazz Ensemble will perform a program of varied Big Band jazz styles, including traditional swing, Latin, fusion and contemporary. The performance will feature the group’s most talented jazz soloists and highlight different sections of the band. 


"Dat Dere" by Bobby Timmons
"In a Brazilian Bone Tone" by Tom Kubis
"Stolen Moments" by Oliver Nelson
"Songbird" by Loonis McGlohon
"Seven Steps to Heaven" by Miles Davis
"Children of the Night" by Wayne Shorter
"Funk Tank" by Lars Halle
"Cherokee" by Ray Noble
"Afro Blue" by Mongo Santamaria
"The Lick" by Steve Brown

Directed by Ron Rudkin.

Freedman Theatre
1533 South Main Street, Winston Salem NC