North Carolina School of the Arts with Logo
School of Dance School of Design and Production School of Dance School of Filmmaking School of Music Visual Arts Academic Programs Student Life Office of the Registrar Home apply search ncsahome
 

UNCSA Students
Academic CalendarsNavigational Arrow 
Book ListNavigational Arrow 
BulletinNavigational Arrow 
Course Schedule Navigational Arrow 
FERPA NoticeNavigational Arrow 
FormsNavigational Arrow 
Military BenefitsNavigational Arrow 
Residence StatusNavigational Arrow 
Tuition and Fees Navigational Arrow 
Tuition Surcharge PolicyNavigational Arrow 

UNCSA Graduation GraduationNavigational Arrow 
TranscriptNavigational Arrow 

OFFICE OF REGISTRAR

HOURS & LOCATION
Monday - Friday
8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Welcome Center
2nd Floor

CONTACT US

Email: registrar@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 770-3295
Fax: (336) 631-1576

Mail: Office of the Registrar,
UNCSA
1533 South Main Street
Winston-Salem, NC
27127-2188

Registrar facebook


Quick Links Navigation
 General Information


 2013 Fall Semester
Friday-Sunday, August 16-18 High School Orientation Dates  
Friday, August 16 New High School students arrive  
Saturday, August 17 Returning High School students arrive  
Monday, August 19 High School academic classes begin  
Tuesday-Sunday, August 20-25 College Orientation Dates  
Tuesday, August 20 New College students arrive  
Wednesday, August 21 High School academic classes held  
Thursday, August 22 Returning College students arrive  
Friday, August 23 Clearance and Registration; Add/Drop begins  
Monday, August 26 Liberal Arts, Performing and Visual Arts classes begin; Special Student registration  
Friday, August 30 Last day to add or drop a class without a grade  
Monday, September 2 Labor Day holiday; no classes held; offices closed  
Friday, October 4 Last day to withdraw from classes  
Saturday-Tuesday, October 5-8 Fall Break; no classes held; offices remain open Wednesday
High School residence halls close at noon, Oct. 5, and reopen at noon, Oct. 8
 
Wednesday, October 9 Classes resume; High School academic classes held  
Monday-Friday, October 14-18 Spring semester course planning and Pre-registration  
Wednesday-Sunday, November 27-December 1 Thanksgiving Holiday; no classes held; offices remain open Wednesday
High School residence halls close at noon, Nov. 27, and reopen at noon, Dec. 1
 
Monday, December 2 Classes resume  
Friday, December 6 High School classes end  
Monday, December 9 Liberal Arts, Performing and Visual Arts classes end  
Monday-Thursday, December 9-12 High School exam period  
Tuesday-Friday, December 10-13 College exam period  
Saturday-Saturday, December 14-21 Intensive Arts  
Sunday, December 22 Fall Semester ends; All residence halls close at noon (apartments remain open)  

 

 

2014 Spring Semester
Sunday, January 12 All residence halls reopen at noon  
Monday, January 13 Performing and Visual Arts classes begin; Special Student registration; Add/Drop begins  
Monday, January 13 High School academic classes begin  
Friday, January 17 Last day to add or drop a class without a grade  
Monday, January 20 Martin Luther King Jr. Day; no classes held; offices closed  
Tuesday, January 21 Liberal Arts classes begin  
Saturday-Sunday, March 8-16 Spring Break; no classes held; offices remain open  
Saturday, March 8 All residence halls close at noon (apartments remain open)  
Sunday, March 16 All residence halls open at noon  
Monday, March 17 Classes resume  
Monday-Friday, March 31-April 4 Fall semester course planning & preregistration  
Monday, May 5 Liberal Arts, Performing and Visual Arts Classes end  
Tuesday-Friday, May 6-9 College final exam period  
Wednesday, May 7 High School academic classes held  
Friday, May 9 High School academic classes end
Saturday, May 10 Undergraduate and Graduate Commencement at 2:00 p.m.; college residence halls and apartments close at 6:00 p.m. (non-graduating students only)  
Sunday, May 11 College residence halls and apartments close at noon (graduating seniors)  
Monday-Wednesday, May 12-14 High School final exam period  
Thursday, May 15 High School exam makeup day  
Thursday, May 15 High School residence halls close at 6:00p.m. for all 9th, 10th and 11th grade students  
Saturday, May 17 High School Commencement at 10:00 a.m.  
Saturday, May 17 High School residence halls close at 4:00 p.m. (graduating seniors); Spring Semester ends