

## Meetings and Events of the Board of Trustees December 2022

## Thursday, December 1st

8:30 a.m. – 9:25 a.m. Finance Committee

**SAAB 306** 

Members: Graydon Pleasants (Chair), Jeffery Bullock, Kyle Petty, Ralph

Womble, Mark Land (ex officio)

Faculty Council Representatives: Jared Redick Staff Council Representative: Dave LaVack

Staff: Wendy Emerson, Cindy Liberty, Heidi Mallory, Steve Martin, Krista

Hopkins, David Harrison, Amanda Balwah

9:30 a.m. – 9:45 a.m. Endowment Fund Board

**SAAB 306** 

Members: Mark Land (Chair), Greer Cawood, Wendy Emerson, Peter Juran,

**Graydon Pleasants, David Broughton** 

Staff: Cindy Liberty, Krista Hopkins, David Harrison, Amanda Balwah

9:50 a.m. – 10:25 a.m. Personnel Committee

**SAAB 306** 

Members: Jeffery Bullock (Chair), Skip Dunn, Anna Folwell, Peter Juran,

Ches McDowell, Ralph Womble, Reid Wilson (non-voting), Mark Land (ex

officio)

Faculty Council Representative: Martha Golden Staff Council Representative: Steve Cochrane

Staff: Angela Mahoney, Susan Porter, Cappi Shelton, David Harrison, Amanda

Balwah

10:30 a.m. – 12:00 noon Advancement Committee

**SAAB 306** 

Members: Kyle Petty (Chair), David Broughton (non-voting, Foundation Liaison), Greer Cawood, Skip Dunn, Rhoda Griffis, Tom Kenan (non-voting),

Anne Rainey Rokhar (non-voting, BOV Liaison), Mark Land (ex officio)

Faculty Council Representative: Kait Dorsky Staff Council Representatives: LaTonya Wright

Staff: Lissy Garrison, Rich Whittington, Cindy Liberty, Jim DeCristo, Tanya

Dunlap, David Harrison, Amanda Balwah

12:05 p.m. – 1:30 p.m. **Lunch with New Faculty** 

**SAAB 306** 

Maggie Anderson – HS Drama | Yoon Bae – Design & Production | Claire Fort – Drama | Nikki Hyde – Design & Production | Cliff Odle – Drama | Stephanie

Patterson – Music | Bailey Pittenger – High School Academics

All Trustees are encouraged to attend.

1:35 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. Academic and Student Affairs Committee

SAAB 306

Members: Greer Cawood (Chair), Jeffery Bullock, Kayli Kimerer, Rhoda Griffis, Peter Juran, Kyle Petty, Sandi Macdonald (non-voting), Mark Land

(ex officio)

Faculty Council Representative: Andy Paris Staff Council Representative: Viah Streater

Staff: Patrick Sims, Karen Beres, Tracey Ford, Kathryn McMillan, David Harrison,

Amanda Balwah

3:05 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. Governance Committee

**SAAB 306** 

Members: Anna Folwell (Chair), Skip Dunn, Rhoda Griffis, Ches McDowell,

Reid Wilson (non-voting), Ralph Womble, Mark Land (ex officio)

Faculty Council Representative: Dmitri Vorobiev Staff Council Representative: Darren Chiott

Staff: Jim DeCristo, Kevin Bitterman, Ginger Caston, David Harrison, Amanda

Balwah

4:05 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. Audit, Risk, and Compliance

**SAAB 306** 

Members: Peter Juran (Chair), Greer Cawood, Anna Folwell, Ches

McDowell, Graydon Pleasants, Mark Land (ex officio)

Faculty Council Representative: Jeff George Staff Council Representative: Jarrett Bailey

Staff: Rod Isom, David Harrison, Jayne Grandes, Jim DeCristo, Wendy Emerson,

Amanda Balwah

6:00 p.m. Reception at the Chancellor's residence

Friday, December 2<sup>nd</sup>

8:15 a.m. Breakfast with the Chancellor Leadership Council

Martin Ferrell, Headmaster and Dean of High School Academics will present

**SAAB 306** 

9:00 a.m. Board of Trustees Meeting

**SAAB 306** 

.