Employees receive first Standing Ovations

Recipient of Standing OvationsThe Staff Council launched a monthly employee recognition program called Standing Ovations. Each month, the Staff Council will recognize nominated employees at its meeting. All staff and supervisors are welcome to attend the upcoming meeting on Thursday, Oct. 19 from 11 a.m.-noon in Eisenberg Social Hall of Hanes Student Commons to see who will be the recipients of this month’s Standing Ovations.

Previous month's recipients
The following people received a Standing Ovation at the September 2017 Staff Council Meeting: Jim Scarborough, Eli Lowe, Susan Mecum, Darrell Phibbs, Brenda Gonza, Marquetta Smith, Jared Johnson, Laurel Banks, Bobby Lange, Heather Pinks, Nick Johnson, Tamar Pandi; Budget & Accounts Payable Department: Mark Graves, Jackie Riffle, Matt Horvat, George Sills and Kristina McCain.

How to nominate someone or a group
Staff, faculty or students can nominate a person or group of people to be recognized for going above and beyond their job description by completing the Standing Ovation nomination form. Those nominated before the first Wednesday of every month will be recognized at the following month's Staff Council meeting.

Standing Ovation Nomination Form

Contact: Laurel Banks

Oct. 17, 2017


Submit an announcement