Recipients of Faculty Leadership Grants awarded

Student with an image of left and right brainThe Thomas S. Kenan Institute for the Arts awards Faculty Leadership Grants each year to faculty members at UNCSA. The grants provide UNCSA faculty the opportunity to develop and implement innovative ideas that advance creative learning on campus and beyond.

Recipients of the 2019-20 Faculty Leadership Grants are instructors in the Division of Liberal Arts and Schools of Design & Production, Drama, Filmmaking and Music.

Recipients and project titles include:

Division of Liberal Arts

  • Andrew Britt, “Reconstruction Sacred Spaces in Afro-São Paulo”

School of Design & Production

  • Molly McCarter, “The Motherhood Project Workshop”
  • Wade Wilson, “David Kneupper, Master of Themed Entertainment Composition and Sound Design”

School of Drama

  • Robin Christian-McNair, “VASTA Conference, Australia”
  • Janine Hawley, “Intergenerational Women’s Chorus”
  • Cameron Knight, “Shakespeare and Gender: Workshops and performance by Lisa Wolpe”
  • Ann Louise Wolf, “Wolf Method Expansion”

School of Filmmaking

  • Bob Gosse, “Konrad Wolf Film University Exchange”
  • Julian Semilian, “Andrei Codrescu film”

School of Music

  • Joseph Pecoraro, “Alexander Technique Teacher Training”
  • Saxton Rose, “Video Production Boot Camp and Equipment Repository”

Recipients' Project Details

Contact: Sunny Stewart

Dec. 9, 2019

Submit an announcement