Financial Services

Financial Services

Financial Services is a unit of the Finance and Administration Division, that seeks to be an innovative organization that provides the most effective and efficient financial and business services. Financial Services mission is to provide effective leadership and serve as stewards and collaborative leaders by providing strategic financial and business services in support of the UNCSA’s community and mission.

UNCSA Financial Data Portal (Beta Version)

In an effort to increase awareness and engage with our campus partners, the Financial Services Team is pleased to offer this interactive financial data tool that presents the University’s budget/revenues and expenses. Information selected can be viewed by division/department and by various sources. Faculty and staff can use the PowerBI app to have 24/7 access to UNCSA financial information. Please share feedback about this dashboard so that we can continually improve the user experience. 

BETA VERSION: FINANCIAL DATA PORTAL

Contacts & Organization

The Associate Vice Chancellor for Finance is the department head for this unit and provides central business and oversight to the following units:  Financial Systems Support, Controller's Office, Budget Office, Student Accounts Office and Purchasing and Auxiliary Services:

Wendy Emerson, Interim Vice Chancellor for Finance
Email: emersonw@uncsa.edu
Phone: 336-770-3304

Jarrett Bailey, Controller
Email: baileyj@uncsa.edu
Phone: 336-631-1247

Matt Horvat, Assistant Controller 
email: horvatm@uncsa.edu
Phone: (336) 770-3305

Accounts Payable and Travel, Contracts and Grants,  Financial Reporting, Fixed Assets, General Accounting, Payroll, Merchant Card Services, and Tax Compliance.

Controller's Office

Linda Bowman, Director of Student Accounts
Email: bowmanl@uncsa.edu
Phone: 336-770-3307

Student Accounts and Cashier Office.

STUDENT ACCOUNTS OFFICE

Heidi Mallory, Director of Budget
Email: malloryh@uncsa.edu
Phone: 336-770-3303

Budget Office

Gary Penrod, Director of Financial Systems
Email: penrodg@uncsa.edu
Phone: 336-770-3263

Jeanette Valentine, Director of Purchasing, Contract & Auxiliary Services
Email: valentinej@uncsa.edu
Phone: 336-770-3319
Office is located at Central Receiving Building

Dining Services, Campus Virtual Store, Mail Center, Purchasing and Insurance, Surplus Property.

Purchasing, Contracts & Auxiliary Services

Office Location

1533 South Main Street
Administration Building, First Floor
Winston-Salem, NC 27127-2188

 Fax: 336-631-1233