Incoming Undergraduate Students

Incoming Undergraduate Students

Welcome to the UNCSA college family.  There are several items for you to do before you arrive on campus. This section will walk you through what needs to happen.

You'll receive information:

May 20 Emails about Orientation begin
June 17 Detailed orientation schedule published

 

calendar

Orientation Key Dates

  • August 20, 2019 New student move in to residence halls
  • August 20, 2019 - August 21, 2019 Parent & Family portion of Orientation
  • August 20, 2019- August 26, 2019 Orientation Period
  • August 26, 2019  Undergraduate classes begin
Checklist

New Undergraduate Student Checklist

The Undergraduate checklist gives you a list from what to pack to what forms to complete. There are several things that need to be complete during the summer before you arrive on campus.

Undergraduate Checklist
packing a car

What to bring

Not sure what to pack? Don't worry, we've got your packing list of materials, supplies and suggestions to bring to campus on move-in day as well as your first day of classes.

Welcome Squad

Stepping onto Campus

Orientation is more than moving in, but it is jumping into being a Fighting Pickle. Find out about assessments and placement tests, meetings and fun ways to meet other Pickles!

Orientation Schedule

 

Questions?

The answer to your question may be in our Frequently Asked Questions list. If you can't find the answer regarding new student orientation, email us orientation@uncsa.edu or call 336-770-3283.

Frequently Asked Questions

Contact Information

Admissions
336-770-3290
admissions@uncsa.edu

Dining Services
336-770-3327

English as Second Language
Nora Streed
336-726-6965
streedr@uncsa.edu

Financial Aid
336-770-3297
finaid@uncsa.edu

Information Technology
336-770-3300
helpdesk@uncsa.edu

International Advisor
Ronit Weingarden
weingardenr@uncsa.edu

One Card (Campus ID)
336-770-1429

Registrar
336-770-3295
registrar@uncsa.edu

Residence Life
336-770-3280

Bursar & Student Accounts
336-770-1416

 

Division of Liberal Arts
336-734-2854

School of Dance
Corey McClain
336-770-3209
mcclainc@uncsa.edu

School of Drama
Casey Powers
336-770-3238
dramaoffice@uncsa.edu

School of Design & Production
Judy Sivansay
336-770-3214
sivansayj@uncsa.edu

School of Filmmaking
Dolores Watson
336-770-1332
watsond@uncsa.edu

School of Music
David Winkelman
336-770-1315
winked@uncsa.edu