Reynolda Quartet: Intimate Letters

Reynolda Quartet

Faculty Artist Series

UNCSA and Reynolda House Museum of American Art are pleased to announce the formation of the Reynolda Quartet. Led by internationally renowned violinist and music educator Ida Bieler, the Reynolda Quartet includes violist Ulrich Eichenauer, violinist Janet Orenstein and cellist Brooks Whitehouse.

This inaugural concert will include Janacek’s evocative Quartet No. 2, “Intimate Letters,” Brahms’ soulful “Quartet in A Minor Op. 51,” and the world premiere of UNCSA faculty artist Lawrence Dillon’s “Last Spring.”

Due to overwhelming interest in this event, we are happy to announce that a second performance on Sunday, February 2, at 3 p.m. has been added.

Tickets $20 regular/$15 student 

Reynolda House
2250 Reynolda Rd, Winston-Salem, NC 27106