UNCSA New York Alumni Quintet

Violin and flowers

Alumni Artist Series

Four UNCSA alumni—two of whom are members of the string section of the New York Philharmonic, one of the world’s greatest orchestras—return to Winston-Salem to perform as part of a quintet. The quintet is composed of alumna Lisa Kim, violin, and alumnus Rion Wentworth, double bass—both members of the New York Philharmonic; alumna Naho Tsutsui-Parrini, viola, of the Bloomingdale School of Music and alumnus Sam Magill, cello, of the Metropolitan Opera Orchestra; and the Philharmonic’s Leah Ferguson, viola.

The quintet will perform UNCSA faculty member Kenneth Frazelle’s “Elegy for Strings,” avant-garde composer Carlos Chàvez’ “Quartet No. 2” and Dvořák’s exuberant “Quintet Op. 77.”

Tickets $20 regular/$15 student

Watson Hall
1533 South Main Street, Winston Salem NC