Verona Quartet

Verona String Quartet

Guest Artist Series

The Verona Quartet collaborates with UNCSA clarinet faculty-artist Oskar Espina Ruiz and UNCSA string students on a program ranging from classical to contemporary works. One of the most sought-after string quartets of its generation, Verona Quartet delights audiences at venues such as Carnegie Hall, Lincoln Center, Kennedy Center, Wigmore Hall and Melbourne Recital Hall. Acclaimed for its bold, interpretive strength and electrifying performances, the quartet is the 2020 recipient of Chamber Music America’s Cleveland Quartet Award.

Jonathan Ong, violin
Dorothy Ro, violin
Abigail Rojansky, viola
Jonathan Dormand, cello
Oskar Espina Ruiz, clarinet

Program to include

  • Franz Schubert String Quartet in C minor, D. 703, “Quartettsatz” (1820)
  • Gabriela Lena-Frank Leyendas: An Andean Walkabout (2001)
  • Jessie Montgomery Strum (2006; revised 2012)
  • Johannes Brahms Clarinet Quintet in B minor, Op. 115 (1891)

Ticket price: $20 regular / $15 student

Watson Hall
1533 South Main Street, Winston-Salem, NC
UNCSA Livestream
Verona Quartet
Live from Watson Hall: Register for free access to the livestreamed version of this performance.