Three-Year Academic Calendar

See 2018-2019 Academic Calendar.

Fall Semester

2018-19
Approved
2019-20 Proposed  2019-20 Proposed
New High School students arrive Thu Aug 9 Aug 15  Aug 13
Returning High School students arrive Sat Aug 11 Aug 17  Aug 15
High School classes begin Mon Aug 13 Aug 19 Aug 17
New College students arrive Tue Aug 14 Aug 20  Aug 18
High School classes held Wed Aug 15 Aug 21  Aug 19
Returning College students arrive Thu Aug 16 Aug 22  Aug 20
Students check in at their Art Schools Fri Aug 17 Aug 23  Aug 21
College classes begin; Special student registration Mon Aug 20 Aug 26  Aug 24
Last day to Add or Drop a Fall semester class  Fri Aug 24 Aug 30  Aug 28
Census   Aug 31 Sep 6  Sep4
Labor Day (No classes held; offices closed) Mon Sep 3 Sep 2  Sep 7
Last day to withdraw from classes with grade of "W" Fri Oct 5 Oct 11  Oct 9
Fall Break Sat-Tue Oct 6-9 Oct 11-15  Oct 10-13
Classes resume Wed Oct 10 Oct 16  Oct 14
Thanksgiving Holiday; No Classes Wed-Sun Nov 21-25 Nov 27-Dec 1  Nov 25-29
All Classes End Tues Nov 27 Dec 3 Dec 1
Exams (Art classes, Liberal Arts, High School) Wed-Sat Nov 28-30 Dec 4-6 Dec 2-4
Intensive Arts* Mon-Fri Dec 3-14 Dec 9-20  Dec 7-18
Semester ends Sat Dec 15 Dec 21 Dec 19
*Nutcracker students follow production schedule.

Spring Semester

2018-19
Approved
2019-20 Proposed 2020-21 Proposed
Residence halls reopen Sun Jan 6 Jan 12 Jan 10
All classes begin; Special student registration Mon Jan 7 Jan 13 Jan 11
Students check in at their art schools  Mon Jan 7 Jan 13 Jan 11
Last day to Add or Drop a Spring semester class Fri Jan 11 Jan 17 Jan 16
Martin Luther King Jr. Day; No Classes Mon Jan 21 Jan 20 Jan 18
Census   Jan 18 Jan 27 Jan 25
Last day to withdraw from classes with grade of "W" Fri Feb 22 Feb 28 Feb 26
Spring Break; No Classes Sat-Sun Mar 2-10 Mar 7-15 Mar 6-14
Classes resume Mon Mar 11 Mar 16 Mar 15
No High School Academic; art classes will meet Fri Apr 19 N/A N/A
No High School Academic; art classes will meet Mon Apr 22 N/A N/A
College classes end Mon Apr 29 May 4 May 3
Liberal Arts exams Tue-Thu Apr 30-May 2 May 5-7 May 4-6
High School classes held Wed May 1 May 6 May 5
College Commencement (10 a.m.) Sat May 4 May 9 May 8
High School classes end; Exam review held Fri May 10

May 8

May 7
High School exams Mon-Wed May 13-15 May 11-13 May 10-12
High School exam makeup day  Thu May 16

May 14

May 13
High School Commencement (10 a.m.)  Sat May 18

May 16

May 15

Semester ends Sat May 18

May 16

May 15