Three-Year Academic Calendar

See 2019-2020 Academic Calendar.

Fall Semester

2019-20 Approved  2020-21 Proposed 2021-22 Proposed
New High School students arrive Thu Aug 15  Aug 13 Aug 12
Returning High School students arrive Sat Aug 17  Aug 15 Aug 14
High School classes begin Mon Aug 19 Aug 17 Aug 16
New Graduate students arrive Mon Aug 19  Aug 17 Aug 16
New Undergraduate students arrive Tue Aug 20  Aug 18 Aug 17
High School classes held Wed Aug 21  Aug 19 Aug 18
Returning Graduate and Undergraduate students arrive Thu Aug 22  Aug 20 Aug 19
Arts School check-in Fri Aug 23  Aug 21 Aug 20
University classes begin; Special student registration Mon Aug 26  Aug 24 Aug 23
Last day to Add or Drop a fall semester class  Fri Aug 30  Aug 28 Aug 27
Labor Day (No classes held; offices closed) Mon Sep 2  Sep 7 Sep 6
Campus In-Service for faculty & students (12:30-4:30 p.m.) Wed Sep 11    
Last day to withdraw from classes with grade of "W" Fri Oct 11  Oct 9 Oct 8
Fall Break Sat-Tue Oct 12-15  Oct 10-13 Oct 9-12
Thanksgiving Holiday Wed-Sun Nov 27-Dec 1  Nov 25-29 Nov 24-28
Last day of High School Academic classes and College Division of Liberal Arts classes Tues Dec 3 Dec 1 Nov 30
University and High School exams Wed-Sat Dec 4-7 Dec 2-5 Dec 1-4
Last day of Arts classes Fri Dec 20 Dec 18 Dec 17
Semester ends Sat Dec 21 Dec 19 Dec 18

Spring Semester

2019-20 Approved 2020-21 Proposed 2020-22 Proposed
Residence halls reopen Sun Jan 12 Jan 10 Jan 9
Classes begin; Special student registration Mon Jan 13 Jan 11 Jan 10
 Arts School check-in Mon Jan 13 Jan 11 Jan 10
Last day to Add or Drop a Spring semester class Fri Jan 17 Jan 15 Jan 14
Martin Luther King Jr. Day; No Classes Mon Jan 20 Jan 18 Jan 17
Campus In-Service for faculty & students, 8 a.m - noon Wed Feb 12 Feb 10 Feb 9
Last day to withdraw from classes with grade of "W" Fri Feb 28 Feb 26 Feb 25
Spring Break; No Classes Sat-Sun Mar 7-15 Mar 6-14 Mar 5-13
Last day of University classes Mon May 4 May 3 May 2
University exams Tue-Thu May 5-7 May 4-6 May 3-5
High School academic classes held Wed May 6 May 5 May 4
Last day of High School classes Thu May 7 May 6 May 5
High School exam review day Fri May 8 May 7 May 6
University Commencement, 10 a.m. Sat May 9 May 8 May 7
High School exams Mon-Wed May 11-13 May 10-12 May 9-11
High School exam makeup day  Thu May 14

May 13 May 12
High School Commencement, 10 a.m.  Sat

May 16

May 15

May 14

Semester ends Sat

May 16

May 15

May 14