Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2018

Mon., Aug. 6 E-Z Arts opens for late registration and schedule changes
Thurs., Aug. 9 New High School students arrive for orientation
Sat., Aug. 11 Returning High School students arrive for orientation
Mon., Aug. 13 High School classes begin
Tues., Aug. 14 New College students arrive for orientation
Wed., Aug. 15 High School academic classes held
Thurs., Aug. 16 Returning College students arrive for orientation
Fri., Aug. 17 Students check in at their Arts School
Mon., Aug. 20 College classes begin; Special Student registration
Fri., Aug. 24 Last day to add or drop a class by 5 p.m.
Fri., Aug. 31 Census
Mon., Sept. 3 Labor Day. No classes held; offices closed.
Wed., Sept. 26 Midterm for High School
Fri., Oct. 5 Last day to withdraw from a class (with a grade of "W") by 5 p.m. No classes or activities after 6 p.m. Oct. 5 for fall break
Sat., Oct. 6-Tues., Oct. 9 Fall break begins. High School residence halls close at noon on Saturday, Oct. 6 and reopen on Tuesday, Oct. 9 at noon.
Wed., Oct. 10 Classes resume
Mon.-Fri., Oct. 22-26 Spring semester course planning
Fri., Oct. 26 Deadline to apply spring graduation
Mon.-Fri., Oct. 29-Nov 9 Online registration for spring classes
Wed.-Sun., Nov. 21-25 Thanksgiving holiday, no classes held; offices remain open Wednesday. High School residence halls close at noon on Wednesday, Nov. 21 and reopen on Sunday, Nov. 25 at noon.
Tues., Nov. 27

Last day of all classes

Wed.-Sat., Nov. 28-Dec. 1

Exam period (Liberal Arts, High School and Arts classes)

Mon.-Fri., Dec. 3-14* Intensive Arts
* Nutcracker students follow production schedule
Sat., Dec. 15 Semester ends. High School and College residence halls close at noon on Saturday, Dec. 15 (apartments remain open over break.)

Spring Semester 2019

Wed., Jan. 2 E-Z Arts opens for late registration and schedule changes
Sun., Jan. 6 High School and College Residence Halls open at noon
Mon., Jan. 7 Classes begin; Special Student registration
Mon.-Tues., Jan. 7-8 Students check in at their Arts Schools
Fri., Jan. 11 Last day to add or drop a spring semester class by 5 p.m.
Fri., Jan. 18 Census
Mon., Jan. 21 Martin Luther King Jr. Day. No classes held; offices closed
Wed., Feb. 6 Campus In-Service from 8 a.m.-noon
Fri., Feb. 22 Last day to withdraw from a spring term class (with a grade of "W") by 5 p.m.
Wed., Feb. 27 Midterm for High School
Sat.-Sun., March 2-10 Spring break, no classes held; offices remain open Monday-Friday. High School and College residence halls close at noon on Saturday, March 2 and reopen on Sunday, March 10 at noon (apartments remain open over break.)

Mon., March 11 Classes resume
Tues, March 12 Campus In-Service from 12:30-4:30 p.m.
Mon.-Fri., March 25-29 Fall semester course planning
Mon.-Fri., April 1-12 Online registration for fall classes
Mon., April 29 College classes end
Tues.-Thurs., April 30-May-2 College Arts final exam period
Wed., May 1 High School academic classes held
Sat., May 4 Undergraduate and Graduate Commencement at 10 a.m. College residence halls/apartments close at 6 p.m. on Saturday, May 4 for non-graduating students. College residence halls/apartments close at noon on Sunday, May 5 for graduating students.
Fri., May 10 High School academic classes end
Mon.-Wed., May 13-15 High School final exam period
Thurs., May 16 High School exam makeup day
Sat., May 18 High School Commencement at 10 a.m. High School residence halls close at 6 p.m. on Wednesday, May 15 for non-graduating students. High School residence halls close at 4 p.m. on Saturday, May 18 for graduating students.

 

Three-Year Academic Calendar