Incoming Graduate Students

Incoming Graduate Students

Welcome to the UNCSA graduate student family.  There are several items for you to do before you arrive on campus. This section will walk you through what needs to happen.

You'll receive information:

May 20 Emails about Orientation begin
June 17 Detailed orientation schedule posted

calendar

Orientation Key Dates

  • Aug. 14-26, 2019 Orientation period for Design & Production (Costume Design, Scene Design, Scenic Art, Stage Properties, Wig & Makeup)
  • August 19-26, 2019  Orientation period for Design & Production (Production Project Management, Costume Technology, Stage Automation, Sound Design, Technical Direction), Filmmaking and Music

 

Checklist

New Graduate Student Checklist

The Graduate checklist gives you a list from what to pack to what forms to complete. There are several things that need to be complete during the summer before you arrive on campus.

graduate Checklist

 

placeholder

What to bring

Not sure what to pack? Don't worry, we've got your packing list of materials, supplies and suggestions to bring to campus as well as your first day of classes.

 

Welcome Squad

Stepping onto Campus

Orientation is more than moving in, but it is jumping into being a Fighting Pickle. Find out about assessments and placement tests, meetings and fun ways to meet other Pickles!

Orientation Schedule

Questions?

The answer to your question may be in our Frequently Asked Questions list. If you can't find the answer regarding new student orientation, email us orientation@uncsa.edu or call 336-770-3283.

Frequently Asked Questions

Contact Information

Admissions
336-770-3290
admissions@uncsa.edu

Dining Services
336-770-3327

Financial Aid
336-770-3297
finaid@uncsa.edu

Information Technology
336-770-3300
helpdesk@uncsa.edu

International Advisor
Ronit Weingarden
weingardenr@uncsa.edu

One Card (Campus ID)
336-770-1429

Registrar
336-770-3295
registrar@uncsa.edu

Residence Life
336-770-3280

Student Accounts & Bursar
336-770-1416

Director of Graduate Studies
Dennis Booth
336-631-1225
boothd@uncsa.edu

School of Design & Production
Judy Sivansay
336-770-3214
sivansayj@uncsa.edu

School of Filmmaking
Dolores Watson
336-770-1332
watsond@uncsa.edu

School of Music
David Winkelman
336-770-1315
winked@uncsa.edu

 

What We're Doing at UNCSA

    #wecreatehere