Incoming High School Students

Incoming High School Students

We are pleased to welcome you to the UNCSA family. There are several items for you to do before you arrive on campus. This section will walk you through what needs to happen.

You'll receive information:

May 20 Emails about orientation begin
June 17 Detailed orientation schedule posted

calendar

Orientation Key Dates

  • August 15, 2019 New student move-in to residence halls
  • August 15-16, 2019 Parent & Family portion of Orientation
  • August 19, 2019  High School Classes begin
  • August 15-26, 2019 Orientation Period

 

 Checklist

New High School Student Checklist

The High School checklist gives you a list from what to pack to what forms to complete, several things that need to be complete during the summer before you arrive on campus.

High School Checklist

 

packing a car

What to bring

Not sure what to pack? Don't worry, we've got your packing list of materials, supplies and suggestions to bring to campus on move-in day as well as your first day of classes.

Packing List

 

Welcome Students

Stepping onto Campus

Orientation is more than moving in, but it is jumping into being a Fighting Pickle. Find out about assessments and placement tests, meetings and fun ways to meet other Pickles!

Orientation Schedule

 

Questions?

The answer to your question may be in our Frequently Asked Questions list. If you can't find the answer regarding new student orientation, email us orientation@uncsa.edu or call (336) 770-3283.

Frequently Asked Questions

Contact Information

Academic Program Office
336-770-3245
hsacademics@uncsa.edu

Admissions
336-770-3290
admissions@uncsa.edu

Dining Services
336-770-3327

English as Second Language
Nora Streed
336-726-6965
streedr@uncsa.edu

Financial Aid
336-770-3297
finaid@uncsa.edu

Information Technology
336-770-3300
helpdesk@uncsa.edu

International Advisor
Ronit Weingarden
weingardenr@uncsa.edu

One Card (Campus ID)
336-770-1429

Residence Life
336-770-3280

Student Accounts & Bursar
336-770-1416

School of Dance
Brenda Daniels
336-734-2885
danielsb@uncsa.edu

School of Drama
Casey Powers
336-770-3238
dramaoffice@uncsa.edu

School of Music
David Winkelman
336-770-1315
winked@uncsa.edu

Visual Arts
Will Taylor
336-416-8218
taylorw@uncsa.edu