Faculty Council

The UNCSA Faculty Council serves as the executive committee of the faculty, and is convened between meetings of the faculty to advise the Chancellor on matters pertaining to the institution that are of interest and concern to the members of the faculty. Matters of interest brought to the Faculty Council are discharged to the five faculty standing committees: Campus Development, Educational Policies, Faculty Development, Faculty Rank, and Faculty Welfare. In turn, analysis and advice conveyed to the Faculty Council by these standing committees is communicated to the Chancellor and the faculty as deemed appropriate.

2020-21 Officers

Chair –  Michael Wakeford
Vice Chair – Josh Selander
Secretary – Lauren Vilchik

Faculty Council Roster

Dance: Abby Yager
Drama: Quin Gordon
Design & Production: Josh Selander
Filmmaking: Lauren Vilchik
Music: Kevin Lawrence
High School Academic Program: Martha Golden
Division of Liberal Arts: Mike Wakeford

At-Large: Allison Gagnon (Year 1 of 2)
At-Large: Krisha Marcano (Year 2 of 2)
At-Large: Trish Casey (Year 2 of 2)

Library: Ben Morgan
Visiting Faculty: Robert Rocco

Chair, Campus Development: Wade Wilson (ex-officio)
Chair, Educational Policies Committee: Renata Jackson (ex-officio)
Chair, Faculty Development: John Ferri (ex-officio)
Chair, Faculty Rank: Steve LaCosse (ex-officio)
Chair, Faculty Welfare: Marci Harvey (ex-officio)
Faculty Assembly Representative: Ellen Rosenberg (ex-officio)
Faculty Assembly Representative: Elizabeth Klaimon (ex-officio)