Dean's Council

Dean’s Councils are core groups of advisors and friends who make annual leadership gifts to one or more of UNCSAs arts schools. Deans Council gifts provide the arts schools with resources to increase scholarship awards, engage guest artists, and carry out strategic initiatives that create exceptional artistic and educational opportunities for students and faculty.

Deans Council members work closely with the dean to advance the schools mission and fundraising priorities and enjoy a deeper relationship with the dean and students of that school. If you are interested in joining one of these groups of committed individuals, please contact Advancement.

Dean’s Council Members

Mr. and Mrs. Steven C. Andrews
Dr. and Mrs. Malcolm M. Brown
Mr. and Mrs. John W. Burress III
Mr. and Mrs. F. Hudnall Christopher, Jr. 
Mr. Noel L. Dunn and Ms. Mia Celano
Mr. and Mrs. Barry A. Eisenberg 
Mr. Alexander C. Ewing
Mr. John E. Fitzgerald and Mr. Robert C. Hunter
Mr. Paul Fulton, Jr. and Mrs. Nan V. Crawford
Mr. and Mrs. Mark Gorstein
Mr. and Mrs. Douglas M. Henderson

Mrs. Jane Kearns
Mr. Thomas S. Kenan III 
Mr. Mark Land
Mr. and Mrs. Macdonald Mathey
Ms. Gina A. Phillips
Dr. and Mrs. Thomas L. Presson, Jr.
Ms. Margaret Scales and Mr. Graydon Pleasants, Jr.
Mrs. Adrian R. Tiemann
Mr. and Mrs. William R. Watson
Mr. Ralph H. Womble and Mrs. Ashley Edwards