Faculty Calendar

Fall 2021

Date Action
Wed, July 28 E-Z Arts opens for incoming C1  course registration (Arts and DLA classes) & G1 course registration
Mon, Aug 2 E-Z Arts opens for schedule changes (returning students)
Thu, Aug 12 New High School students arrive
Sat, Aug 14 Returning High School students arrive
Mon, Aug 16 High School classes begin; New Graduate students arrive
Tue, Aug 17 New Undergraduate students arrive
Wed, Aug 18 High School classes are held
Thu, Aug 19 Returning Graduate and Undergraduate students arrive
Mon, Aug 23 Graduate and Undergraduate classes begin; Special Student registration 
Fri, Aug 27 Last day to add or drop a Fall Semester class by 5pm
Fri, Sep 3 Census
Mon, Sep 6 Labor Day. No classes held; Offices closed
Mon, Sep 13 Spring Semester class schedule drafts sent to Schools/Departments. for revisions
Tue, Sep 21 Campus In-Service for Faculty and Students (12:30-4:30 p.m.); classes are held in the morning
Mon, Sep 27 Final Spring 2022 class schedules due to Registrar's Office
Fri, Oct 8 Last day to withdraw from Fall classes with grade of "W" by 5 p.m.; High School midterm
Sat-Tue, Oct 9-12 Fall Break
Mon-Fri, Oct 25-29 Course Planning for spring semester 
Mon-Fri, Nov 1-12 Registration for spring semester
Wed-Fri, Nov 24-28 Thanksgiving Holiday Break
Tue, Nov 30 Last day of High School Academic Program and Division of Liberal Arts classes; Fall grading opens
Wed-Sat, Dec 1-4 High School Academic Program and Division of Liberal Arts exams until 3 p.m.; High School Arts activities 3:30-6 p.m.; College Arts activities 3:30-8 p.m.
Wed, Dec 1 Incompletes from Spring 2021 due no later than 5 p.m.
Thu Dec 9 High School Academic Program and Division of Liberal Arts grades due by 5 p.m.
Fri, Dec 17 Last day of Arts classes/activities
Mon, Dec 20  All remaining grades due no later than 4 p.m.

Spring 2022

Date Action
Mon, Jan 3 E-Z Arts opens for late registration and schedule changes
Mon, Jan 10 Classes begin; Arts Schools check-in begins; Special student registration
Fri, Jan 14 Last day to add or drop a Spring semester class by 5 p.m.
Mon, Jan 17 No classes. Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Mon, Jan 24 Census; fall semester class schedule drafts sent to schools/departments for revisions
Mon, Feb 7 Final Fall 2022 class schedules due to Registrar's Office
Thu, Feb 10 Campus In-Service for faculty and students (8 a.m.-noon); classes are held in the afternoon and evening
Fri, Feb 25 Last day to withdraw from spring classes with grade of "W" by 5 p.m.
Fri, Mar 4 High School midterm
Sat-Sun, Mar 5-13 Spring Break, No classes
Mon-Fri, Mar 21-25 Course planning for fall semester 
Mon-Fri, Mar 28-Apr 8 Registration for fall semester
Mon, May 2 Last day of graduate and undergraduate (Arts and DLA) classes; spring grading opens
Tue-Thu, May 3-5 DLA final exams; grades due for graduating students within 24 hours of scheduled exam; Thursday exams due by 8 p.m
Wed, May 4 High School Academic Program classes are held
Thu, May 5 Last day of High School Academic Program classes
Fri, May 6 High School Academic Program exam review day
Sat, May 7 College and Graduate Commencement
Mon-Wed, May 9-11 High School Academic Program exams
Tue, May 10 All remaining graduate and undergraduate grades due by 4 p.m.
Thu, May 12 High School Academic Program exam make-up day
Sat, May 14 High School Commencement
Tues., May 25 All remaining High School grades due by 4 p.m.